CONTACT

LOCALISATION

CAMI PROJECT

PEDAGOGICAL PROJECT

COLLEGE

FINANCING

CAMI 2

PARTNERS

-

“I won’t go back to school, because at school they teach me things I don’t know.“ Marguerite Duras


Naturally, a child must grow in factual knowledge, though the essential aspect of a pedagogical activity is not this directly visible result. The essential is the progress made in the child’s understandings of what he has appropriated and what he can reinvest. This course enables him to recognise his own rhythm which he understands. Lessons must be based on this beat and not fixed rigidly, but be divided into 10 or 15 minute sequences, to tie in with the maximum attention span. This demands new pedagogical methods where the work is completed by the student in the library or information centre and the lessons, for the teacher, are about deepening ideas, responding to questions. The pupil builds his own factual knowledge; he is responsible for his acquisitions. Questioning must outdo pre-digested knowledge. A teacher works with 7 or 8 children, making the traditional classes of 25 to 30 children obsolete. Time and space therefore need to be departmentalised. There is a time for working, a time for looking, for experimenting, and a time for discussing, for challenging the results, for verifying what has been acquired.


“It is better to have a well-made rather than a well-filled head.“ Montaigne


The new information and communication technologies which children are already familiar with from a young age must be borne in mind. However, they also need supplementary qualities like leading a discussion, speaking in public. Also, artistic culture must play an essential role in education: theatre, art, music, all combine in the forming of a personality. Finally, sport needs to be practised. With this regard, the region offers many important possibilities: sailing schools, diving, team sports, climbing, horse riding, skiing. A large palette of physical activities is available in the area.

CAMI’s objective is to form the elite of tomorrow, placing them from a young age in a confident and convivial atmosphere. It’s a place of encounters, of exchange for children coming from all different horizons who have their membership of the Mediterranean region to unify them. With different languages, different religions, a variety of cultures, it is necessary for them to find here a crucible where they will be enriched through their differences, where they will learn to respect others and themselves.

CAMI - 4, Avenue Ambroise CROIZAT - 66330 CABESTANY - FRANCE Tél. : 00 33 4 68 62 32 50 - Portable : 00 33 6 22 50 68 13 mail: cami.mediterranee@gmail.com

CONTACT

LOCALISATION

PROJET CAMI

PROJET  PEDAGOGIQUE

COLLEGE

FINANCEMENT

CAMI 2

PARTENNAIRES

-

“Je retournerai pas à l’école parce qu’à l’école on m’apprend des choses que je ne sais pas.“ Marguerite Duras


Certes, un enfant doit progresser dans son savoir et l’essentiel dans une activité pédagogique n’est pas le résultat directement observable. L’essentiel, c’est le progrès réalisé par chacun dans des connaissances qu’il s’est approprié et qu’il peut réinvestir. Ce cheminement l’élève l’accomplit à son propre rythme dont il faut tenir compte. Les cours doivent être calqués sur cette cadence et leur durée ne doit pas être fixée de façon rigide mais être divisée en séquences de dix minutes à un quart d’heure, durée d’attention maximale. Ceci exige des méthodes pédagogiques nouvelles où le travail est accompli par l’élève dans une bibliothèque ou un centre de documentation et le cours consiste, pour le professeur, à approfondir les notions, répondre aux interrogations. L’élève construit ainsi lui-même son savoir, il est responsable de ses acquisitions. Le questionnement doit l’emporter sur un savoir prédigéré. Ceci implique un enseignant pour 7/8 élèves et l’obsolescence de la salle de classe traditionnelle avec 25 à 30 élèves. Un décloisonnement spatial et temporel est donc nécessaire. Il y a un temps pour travailler, pour chercher, tâtonner, et un temps pour discuter, confronter les résultats, vérifier les acquis.


“Mieux vaut une tête bien faite que bien pleine.“ Montaigne.


Il faut bien sûr tenir compte des nouvelles technologies de l’information et de la communication avec lesquelles les élèves sont aujourd’hui familiarisés depuis leur plus jeune âge. Mais il faut aussi leur donner des qualités supplémentaires comme mener une discussion ou prendre la parole en public. De même, la culture artistique doit jouer un rôle essentiel dans la formation : théâtre, dessin, musique. Tout cet ensemble concourt à l’édification d’une personnalité. Enfin le sport doit être pratiqué. A cet égard, la région offre des possibilités importantes : écoles de voile, de plongée, sports d’équipe, escalade, équitation, ski. Une large palette d’activités physiques est présente dans le département.


CAMI s’est donné pour objectif de former des élites de demain en les plaçant dès leur plus jeune âge dans une atmosphère sereine et conviviale. Elle est un lieu de rencontres, d’échanges pour des enfants venant de tous les horizons et ayant pour point commun l’appartenance à un pays méditerranéen. De langues diverses, de religions différentes, de cultures variées, il est nécessaire qu’ils trouvent ici un creuset où ils s’enrichiront de leurs différences, où ils apprendront le respect de l’autre qui passe par le respect de soi-même.

CAMI - 4, Avenue Ambroise CROIZAT - 66330 CABESTANY - FRANCE Tél. : 00 33 4 68 62 32 50 - Portable : 00 33 6 22 50 68 13 mail: cami.mediterranee@gmail.com